Creating and Sharing Knowledge in 2023 SPUQC Research Colloquium

True to its mission of providing relevant and up-to-date education and research, eleven (11) members of the SPUQC faculty and staff shared their research findings and recommendations to the university community during the 2023 SPUQC Research Colloquium last February.  The presenters were awardees in the annual SPUQC Research Awards, a special event to recognize outstanding faculty and staff researchers and celebrate the dynamic research culture of the university.

The awardees are : for the Institutional Best Research Award: Dr. Leandro Estadilla, 1st place for the paper  Philippines, Thailand, and Malaysia: a comparative analysis on the selected economic factors on the primary and secondary enrollees; Dr. Leandro Estadilla, Dr. Marites Fontanilla, and Mr. Dennis Alfaro, 2nd place for the paper Faculty user experience (UX) of the open learning management system (OLMS); Ms. Antoinette Alino for the paper Perceived parenting styles and its relationship to the psychological wellbeing of late adolescents from single parent and two parent families, and Dr. Leandro Estadilla, Dr. Antoniette Lacerna, and Ms. Lina David for the paper Technology Acceptance Model (TAM): SAP One cloud-based logistics management module, 3rd placers.

The Employee Research Award was given to Ms. Eula Acuzar for the paper on  Usability of the RCNi learning modules in enhancing nursing faculty and students learning, in collaboration with Dr. Madelyn Menor, Ms. Cristina Price, and Ms. Angeline Anastacio.  The Basic Education Research Award was also given to Ms. Aurora dela Vega of the Senior High School department for the research Nomophobia among senior high school and college students of St. Paul University Quezon City, in collaboration with Dr, Madelyn Menor, Dr. Marlon Patrick Lofredo, and Ms. Marie Antoinette Alino. The Researcher of the Year Award was given to Dr. Antoniette Lacerna for garnering the highest research points.

The awarding ceremony was held during the St. Paul Day celebration on 25 January 2023 at the Fr. James B. Reuter Theater.